Monday, November 23, 2009

five plates on the table

when mom called out your name
in a loud and excited voice
i thought you were coming home
and i felt a jolt of unexpected happiness
go through me
but there was no one to be seen
because she was exclaiming to the framed picture of you
that always sits on the dinner table
which will probably never be a good enough substitute
for having a dinner with five instead of four

i wish you could come home though

Sunday, November 15, 2009

Thursday, November 12, 2009

chase it out

blockie: lea - from the side, you look like handsome korean popstar.
me: *stares* NO comment.

another blockie: lea, i'm going to ask you a serious question.
me: 'kay.
blockie: are you bi?
me: uh,no.

thanks haircut. really.

Saturday, October 24, 2009

seven seven, luck is assured

just realized it's been seven years since i started reading fanfiction

maybe it's time to write something now.

james bond got it easy

the actual line was:
"james bond never has to put up with this sort of shit"
definitely one of my favorite quotes :))
also:
"
I'm also just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her"

guess the movie!

clue: it stars...









Hugh Grant!

...not from that particular movie but those glasses look awesome on him :D


i really can't believe it's the end of the 1st sem already~
along with the fact that i'm still alive and sane
...
well, somewhat

some stuff that went down the last few weeks:
(in no particular order)
- FA friends are convinced i like BL
no idea how that happened
okay...i did encourage them so yah...maybe
people pair up guys in my block
and since this is FA we're talking about
there will be drawing
of guys
together
kis-

yah.
one of my guy blockmates saw the doodle
and started screaming putang ina! over and over again
i just laughed

-realized it takes P25 to visit lasal people
for only 40 mins
the consolation is that it feels like you beat the system
(then realize that you're paying the system...)
got to visit the museum - i had the hardest time not touching anything
in FA...there's a lot of random art stuff you're free to poke at
then to the 5th floor! to Lee's radio place
which looked so cold as compared to the temperatures in the hallway
and there was bc's mixup with whose head gets dunked in the toilet
smart~

- eastwood date with bets
right after my weirdass english exam
we got there at 10 and all the shops and restos open at 11
so we sat outside Fazoli's as bets played plants vs zombies and i watched
(gave tips too ;D)
really good stramboli and garlic bread there people!
then we went around and went into random stores
the only thing that was bought was a pack of googly eyes
because bets wanted to glue it on eggs or bags or something like that
watched fame
not much love for the characters...just marco
because everyone else was just plain stupid
(which gave way to comments such as:
ohmeghad why are you alone in the trailer with hiiiim?!?)
there were only 4 other people in the cinema with us
plushy chairs mmmmm.

-english exam had the weirdest essay ever
it was about the sun giving us order
and the greenhouse gasses keeping in all the disorder that we excrete
which is the reason why there is pollution
imagine having to make a reaction paper with 5 paragraphs in an hour
it was the sh*t yo

-cay's birthdaaay!
the feathers my friends - the feathers!!!
got to have a photobooth pic with just the four of us
incredibly rare as that is
when the only people left were cay, bets, bc and me
i told cay to open her gifts
and realization: man she has rich college friends
and some odd gifts from her relatives
like...a towel.
and a card signed to eileen
(figure that one out)

- horribly drawn out materials classes
till last tuesday but i'm loving my block
so it's okay

SEM BREAK!
how shall i spend you?

drawing and internetting and reading and lazying around and eating
and...
HAADOCORING?
yes, yes.
all of the above.







Thursday, October 1, 2009

movie maniac mehn

If you've seen over 85 films, you have no life. Mark the ones you've seen.
There are 239 films on this list, put an x next to the films you've seen, add them up, change the header adding your number, and click post at the bottom.
Have fun :p


( ) A Cinderella Story
( ) Another Cinderella Story
(x) Step Up
( ) Step Up 2
(x) High School Musical
(x) High School Musical 2
(x) High School Musical 3
( ) Hannah Montana the Movie (myghad you'd have to chain me down to make me watch that)
(x) Enchanted (8D)
( ) Sydney White

Total: 5

(x) She's the Man (one of those movies that make me rofl every time i watch it)
( ) Licensed to Wed
( ) The Break-up
(x) 13 going on 30
(x) 27 Dresses
( ) P.S. I Love You [awww roomies!! :D]
( ) Made of Honour
( ) What Happens in Vegas
(x) Get Smart
( ) The Princess Bride

Running Total: 9

(x) Camp Rock (3 Ts: too tight trousers)
( ) Wild Child
( ) Ella Enchanted
(x) The Princess Diaries
(x) The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagements
(x) 50 First Dates
(x) The Lizzie McGuire Movie (yes...that phase)
( ) Hotel For Dogs
( ) Just Married
(x) Freaky Friday

Running Total: 15

(x) The Hot Chick
( ) Sleepover
( ) Confessions Of a Shopaholic
(x) Twilight (not worth the money so i watched it online :D)
(x) Nancy Drew
(x) The Devil Wears Prada (half watched...?)
( ) No Reservations
( ) The Perfect Man
( ) Australia
(x) Never Been Kissed

Running Total: 20

(x) Yes Man
( ) Bedtime Stories
(x) The Pink Panther
( ) The Pink Panther 2
( ) Marley & Me
(x) Cheetah Girls
( ) Cheetah Girls 2
( ) Bratz
( ) The Haunted Mansion
( ) Mall Cop

Running Total: 22

( ) The 40-year-old Virgin
(x) Night in the Museum
(x) Night in the Museum 2
(x) Evan Almighty
(x) Bruce Almighty
(x) White Chicks
( ) Neverending Story
( ) Meet the Spartans
(x) Meet the Parents
(x) Meet the Fockers

Running Total: 29

( ) Scream
( ) Scream 2
( ) Scream 3
( ) Scary Movie
( ) Scary Movie 2
( ) Scary Movie 3
( ) Scary Movie 4
( ) American Pie
( ) American Pie 2
( ) American Pie Band Camp
(ohkay i honestly don't remember which scary movie i did watch...)
Running Total: 29

(x) Harry Potter 1: The Sorcerer’s Stone
(x) Harry Potter 2: The Chamber Of Secrets
(x) Harry Potter 3: Prisoner of Azkaban (still the best book :D)
(x) Harry Potter 4: Goblet of Fire (still the best movie)
(x) Harry Potter 5: Order of the Phoenix
( ) Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring
( ) Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
( ) Lord of the Rings: Return Of the King
(x) Chronicles Of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
(x) Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian
(x) Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark
( ) Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
( ) Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
(x) Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
(x) The Mummy
(x) The Mummy Returns
( ) The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor
( ) Journey to the Center of the Earth
( ) City of Ember (couldn't even finish the book)
(X) Finding Neverland (johnny depp won me over - even back when i didn't know him yet :D)

Running Total: 41

(x) Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl
(x) Pirates of the Caribbean 2: Dead Man's Chest
(x) Pirates of the Caribbean 3: At World's End
(x) X-Men
(x) X-2
(x) X-3: The Last Stand (this was the one watched on the cinema steps)
(x) Spider-Man
(x) Spider-Man 2
(x) Spider Man 3 (dorky dance...fail)
(x) King Kong

Running Total: 51

( ) Hellboy
(x) Star Wars Ep. I The Phantom Menace
(x) Star Wars Ep. II Attack of the Clones
(x) Star Wars Ep. III Revenge of the Sith
(x) Star Wars Ep. IV A New Hope
(x) Star Wars Ep. V The Empire Strikes Back
(x) Star Wars Ep. VI Return of the Jedi (han solo!)
( ) Underdog
(x) Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events
(x) The Dark Knight (the madness and the mayhem of the joker = WIN)

Running Total: 59

( ) The Matrix
( ) The Matrix Reloaded
(x) The Matrix Revolutions (i didn't really get it)
( ) Terminator
( ) Terminator 2: Judgement Day
( ) Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
(x) Ocean's Eleven (it only made sense when i watched it the 2nd time)
(x) Ocean's Twelve
(x) Ocean’s Thirteen
( ) Casino Royale 007

Running Total: 63

(x) Bourne Identity
( ) Bourne Supremacy
( ) Underworld
( ) Butterfly Effect
( ) Death Note
( ) Death Note 2
( ) L Change the world
( ) Resident Evil 1
( ) Resident Evil 2
( ) I, Robot

Running Total: 64

( ) Rush Hour
( ) Rush Hour 2
( ) Rush Hour 3
( ) Mission Impossible 1
( ) Mission Impossible 2
(x) Mission Impossible 3
( ) I am Legend
( ) Predator I
( ) Predator II
( ) Signs

Running Total: 65

( ) Saw
( ) Saw II
( ) Saw III
( ) Saw IV
( ) Saw V
(x) The Grinch
( ) Texas Chainsaw Massacre
( ) Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
(X) The Ring
( ) The Ring 2


Running Total: 67

( ) Final Destination
( ) Final Destination 2
( )Final Destination 3
( ) Ghost Ship
( ) From Hell
( ) Child's Play
( ) Seed of Chucky
( ) Bride of Chucky
( ) Gothika
( ) Nightmare on Elm Street

Running Total: 67 (no horror films pleaseee)

( ) The Grudge
( ) The Grudge 2
( ) The Haunted Apartment
( ) Siren
( ) Silent Hill
(x) The Mask
( ) Son Of The Mask
( ) Alone
( ) The Omen
(x) House Of Wax (walked/ran out after funger cutting ewan...*shudder*)

Running Total: 68

( ) The Eye
( ) The Eye 2
(x) Shutter (during a date...with bc)
( ) When A Stranger Calls
( ) The Fog
( ) The Orphanage
( ) The Skulls
( ) Cruel Intentions
( ) Cruel Intentions 2
( ) House of 1000 Corpses

Running Total: 69

(x) Lilo & Stitch
(x) Ice Age
(x) Ice Age 2: The Meltdown
(x) Madagascar
( ) Madagascar 2
(x) Kung Fu Panda
(x) Bolt
(x) Wall-E
(x) Monsters Inc.
(x) Shark Tale

Running Total: 78

(x) Shrek
(x) Shrek 2
(x) Shrek 3
(x) Finding Nemo
( ) ET
(x) Cars
(x) Ratatouille
(x) Toy Story
(x) Toy Story 2
(x) The Incredibles

Running Total: 87

( ) Little Miss Sunshine
( ) I Am Sam
( ) The Day After Tomorrow
( ) Coach Carter
( ) The Last Dance
(x) To Kill A Mocking Bird (b&w film <3)
( ) Conrack
( ) Midnight Sun
( ) Little Black Book
( ) Rwanda Genocide

Running Total: 88

(x) Ten Things I Hate About You
(x) Titanic
(x) Romeo + Juliet
( ) Frankenstein
( ) A Midsummer Night's Dream

Running Total: 91

i'm a nerd.
*bow*

Sunday, September 20, 2009

drum hum dumb

today: going to mass fail
thus i'm not going to mass today
which is bad.

though it's starting to get hard to care.
which is stupid.

bad.stupid.
argh.
two plates due this thursday.

yesterday: cousin came from Iligan
(shorter yet a decade older)
went to greenhills and spent my allowance
on clothes :D
yes, it made me happy.
on a very shallow level, but happy anyhow
then i realized that i still need to buy christmas gifts
and then my mom told me she would refund
w00t.

right now: internetting but should be drawing.












i should really stop smiling when i don't feel like it.

Tuesday, September 8, 2009

taggity tag po po

TAG :D

1. PICK OUT A SCAR YOU HAVE, AND EXPLAIN HOW YOU GOT IT?
the one on my left leg...i was four and smart and i fell off a guava tree.

2. WHAT IS ON THE WALLS IN YOUR ROOM?
art postcards from Eurotrip and a checklist that is a total phail

3. WHAT DOES YOUR PHONE LOOK LIKE?
it's black and shiny and bleachin'

4. WHAT MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?
whatever sounds good...rock, pop, Broadway, instrumental music and all that jazz

5. WHAT IS YOUR CURRENT DESKTOP PICTURE?
concept art from Up: Mr. Fredricksen, Russell, Kevin and Dug on a rock looking out to the waterfall

6. WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?
sleep.or free time to sleep

7. WHAT TIME WERE YOU BORN?
morning?afternoon? i look it up every year but i keep forgetting

8. ARE YOUR PARENTS STILL TOGETHER?
of course!

9. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO?
E!news weekly, mom typing/cramming

10. DO YOU GET SCARED OF THE DARK?
after scary story sessions. or those ghost shows (w/c actually scare me in daylight sooo...yah)

11. THE LAST PERSON TO MAKE YOU CRY?
er...i've been tearing up at movies a lot lately

12. WHAT KIND OF HAIR/EYE COLOR DO YOU LIKE ON THE SAME SEX.
RAINBOW SPARKLES!duh.

13. DO YOU LIKE PAINKILLERS?
depends on how sick i am.

14. COFFEE OR ENERGY DRINKS?
milk tea? H2O!!!

15. FAVE PIZZA TOPPING?
cheese and meat and moar cheese

16. IF YOU COULD EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
chocolate...D8

17. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU MADE MAD?
dad probably. driving lessons at katipunan in the morning is not happy time

18. DO YOU SPEAK ANOTHER LANGUAGE?
Bisaya counts right?

19. WHAT WAS THE LAST GIFT SOMEONE GAVE YOU?
mike-uh's gift of toesie socks :D

20. DO YOU LIKE SOMEONE?
wahaha...P.E crush :p

21. ARE YOU DOUBLE JOINTED?
Yep yep.

22. FAVORITE FRIEND?
don't rank!

23. WHAT'S YOUR DREAM CAR?
mmm...a Beetle or some mini car. must be green!

24. WOULD YOU FALL IN LOVE KNOWING THAT THE PERSON IS LEAVING?
this is a random question and overly romantic too.

25. SAY A NUMBER FROM 1-100.
99!

26. BLONDE OR BRUNETTE?
Brunette.

27. WHAT IS THE ONE PHONE NUMBER THAT SHOWS UP ON YOUR PHONE THE MOST?
Mother and Sir George and...BC.

28. WHAT ANNOYS YOU MOST?
what do you think?
(urgh midterms for kas1 tomorrowwww)

29. HAVE YOU BEEN OUT OF AUSTRALIA?
i've been there...?

30. YOUR WEAKNESS?
Internet.or books.
i'm easily distracted...on occassion.

31. WHAT WAS THE LAST GIFT YOU GAVE?
Isis' bday probably.

32. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVOURITE HOLIDAY?
Christmas

33. EVER DONE A PRANK CALL?
nope...been gago on the phone before though

34. WHAT WERE YOU DOING BEFORE THIS?
'studying' kas1 readings
BREATHING

35. WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?
looking like a guy?
maybe on my plates...before they see everyone else's.

36. WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF ALCOHOL BECAME ILLEGAL?
i'd drink water.
and help my friends smuggle alcohol just for the thrill.

37. WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY?
a car! or art stuff from a real art store.

38. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Lea Salonga :D

39. DO YOU WISH ON STARS?
only on first stars

40. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
yah!

41. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE VEGETABLE?
i dunno but it has to be green for me to eat it

42. ANY BAD HABITS?
overthinking about what others think

43. WHAT IS YOUR MOST EMBARRASSING CD ON THE SHELF?
i don't think there is one. i think.

44. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
depends...how would i be as another person?

45. HAVE YOU EVER TOLD A SECRET YOU SWORE NOT TO TELL?
:D hehe

46. DO LOOKS MATTER?
not really but looking cool is okay too

47. HOW DO YOU RELEASE YOUR ANGER?
rant in my mind. curse. write.

48. WHERE IS YOUR SECOND HOME?
Kasambagan

49. DO YOU TRUST OTHERS EASILY?
not really

50. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVOURITE TOY WHEN YOU WERE LITTLE?
barbie and plastic accessories and yah

51. ARE YOU AFRAID OF GROWING UP?
it happens

52. DO YOU USE SARCASM?
no shit Sherlock.
it's an art >:D
(btw BC you fail at this)

53. ARE YOU RELIGIOUS?
if forced

54. DO YOU GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS?
when not driving/crashing into other cars

55. WHAT IS THE MOST PAIN YOU HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED?
had dengue...the guy taking my blood couldn't find the vein and just kept poking me with the needle over and over again which in the end just made me cry

56. DO YOU UN-TIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
if i can't get them off

57. LAST THING YOU SPILLED?
ink. on the tiles

58. DO YOU HAVE ANY PETS?
no ;_;

59. FAVOURITE COLOURS?
green :D and aqua blue

60. WHAT'S THE LAST BOOK YOU READ?
Thirteen reasons why

61. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
...they'd better

62. WHAT'S YOUR DREAM VACATION?
continent hopping in 1st class and loads of outdoor stuff with lots of native snacks :D

63. LAST THING YOU ATE/DRANK?
water and shrimps :D

64. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Lee and Ana, last week

65. DO YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT?
meh.

66. FAVOURITE DRINK?
Milk tea! and Quickly

67. FAVOURITE ZODIAC SIGN?
Leo.
hehee

68. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SPORT?
running

69. WHAT IS YOUR HAIR COLOR?
dark brown

70. EYE COLOUR?
dark brown

71. TALL OR SHORT?
average for a pinay
always the same height as BC and an inch shorter than Bets

72. SIBLINGS?
Kuya and ate

73. FAVOURITE MONTH?
April...december...?

74. DO YOU LIKE SUSHI?
mmm

75. LAST THING YOU WATCHED?
tv show:Castle
movie: princess protection unit

76. FAVOURITE DAY OF THE YEAR?
Aug 9
i'm biased, sorry

77. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT?
er...awkward

78. SUMMER OR WINTER?
summer

79. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE NIGHT STANDS?
Relationships.

80. WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
Procrastinators.
like BC :D

81. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
someone who hasn't been born yet

82. IS ANYONE IN LOVE WTH YOU?
ohkay...no

83. BIGGEST FEAR(S):
fear itself!

84. LOUD OR QUIET?
kinda loud

85. FAVOURITE MOVIE?
mmm...Up right now

86. IN THE PAST YEAR HAVE YOU MET SOMEONE WHO HAS CHANGED YOUR LIFE?
everyone changes your life a bit so probably yah :D

87. HAVE YOU EVER REJECTED SOMEONE'S CALL ON PURPOSE?
yah. by acccident.

88. FACEBOOK OR MYSPACE?
Facebook!

89. MORNING OR NIGHT?
Afternoon

90. DO YOU SPEND YOUR LIFE ON FACEBOOK?
nah really

91. DESCRIBE YOURSELF IN ONE WORD?
pishy.

92. DREAM JOB?
animator or concept person or comic person

93. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTER-LIFE?
something's gotta be after this

94. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF MARRIAGE?
well...it's pretty hardcore if you're going into it for the right reason/s

95. HAVE YOU DONE SOMETHING YOU REGRETTED IN THE PAST YEAR?
hah who hasn't?

96. IS THERE SOMEONE YOU WANT TO BE WITH RIGHT NOW?
Friends (WR and FA ones)

97. IF YOU COULD GET PLASTIC SURGERY WHAT WOULD IT BE?
no thankx

98. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU WATCHED A MOVIE WITH?
mom and dad

99. WHAT WAS IT?
Up

100. TAG 25 PEOPLE!
you've got to be really desperate to prorastinate to do this hell of a survey
ay.


Tuesday, August 18, 2009

afterside buffet

i got an UNO.
SHITYAH.
okay...it was for a mold which i spent half of the time worrying if the plaster kept belle from breathing but it's an uno! :D

sorry,
it feels kinda surreal.

feathers not ferns!

so i passed my clay face project today :D
and my blockmate said that the feathers werw ferns
through the heart mehn.
i spent about 3-4 hours on those things!

anyway - early morning, i went to put my project in the shop
so no one would accidentally smack it flat...again
and while i was going there i saw melli, belle and jem standing under a tree
with melli jumping around, poking something in the tree
...it looked really odd so i just went there to satiate my curiosity
turned out that the flowers completely fell apart with just a touch
and even though they were so aliw with it (i was too...kinda)
i couldn't help but laugh
because they shop was closed i just put my project on the wheel swing with everyone elses' project
and then went back 5 minutes later because they finally opened the shop
so a bunch of us came in along with prof guidino and her kid, Jose
OH MY GOSH WAS THE CUTEST LITTLE BOY AND HE LOOKED LIKE DAVID ARCHULETA AND HE HAS A DIMPLE WHEN HE SMILES BUT DAMN HE'S ONLY TWO YEARS OLD
(though he did a gollum hiss when belle and cathy poked his cheek)
and we stood there ogling at him until we realized
it was kinda weird to just be staring at a little kid for that long.

talked to jessi about ACLE and the nude figure drawing class
and managed to scar her in manner of a few minutes
...of course theoryizing that the person giving the speech for the class
would also double as the model is kinda disturbing.
kinda
:P

CHARCOAL IS HARD TO DRAW WITH.
bad day to wear a white shirt.

i'm watching darna right now.
i really don't know why.

yay.plates!
/sarcasm/







Monday, August 17, 2009

the reason is...

fanfiction!
:D

seriously...why else would i skip doing my plate for 2 days
if not for totally good fanfiction?
as in all 45 chapters in 2 days.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5054889/1/Reconstructed_Destinies
it's basically an Aang and Zuko switcheroo
and it's like a whole new series of its own
:D

WAHAAHAA.
time to sleep and be a fangirl tomorrow.
again.

Friday, August 14, 2009

exchange it for ninjas

iya: mommy, is ate here na?
ate (in her room): no /sarcastic/
iya: ...wow.talking door.
ate: wow. talking dork.
iya: ...ngargh

i get pwned by my sister regularly.
(which is why i do it to my friends >:D)

plates, charcoal, papers, senses and midterms.
rawr.

english 1 is cool mostly for the prof and the random tidbits she shares...
example:
3 things you have to experience concerning love:
1. fall madly in love
2. get dumped
3. dump someone

LOVE IS MADNESS~
and in Ancient Greece, romantic relations between military guys were encouraged.
it helped strengthen ties and all.
mygawd. 300 is somewhat (more) tainted for me.
like the Eragon movie.
hay~

first post as an 18 year old.
(now i can unlock that DA option for the nude whatevers...*shudder*)

Saturday, August 8, 2009

eve of the 9x2, do the math

i'd like to thank Shangrila for having complimentary broadband
(read as: THANK YOU SWEET,FANCY HOTEL I LOVE THIS)
absolutely no thanks to PLDT...
because really, when a customer calls to complain EVERYDAY for THREE WEEKS straight you'd think to actually do something.
like fix their landline so they can get internet.

basically i haven't updated this blog and the inferno blog and my DA for 3 weeks
and i dieeeee.
but i get my plates done :D
pretty happy with my materials stuff...mostly below dos so i'm good
no uno yet but soon - i promise on this blog that i will get an uno this sem!

random: HAPPY HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MAGIKUS! :D

my mom just said that the hotel room's bathroom is as big as my room
the sad thing is that it's true

UP's win against Arreneo was pretty woah...what the?
it ended up on the front page of the UP paper (not the Collegian)
and the article seemed to state the facts (winless till that game D:)
along with cautious optimism...very cautious optimism

the other week i had my first political discussion with my blockies
i found it pretty cool cuz it was like a fermin kind of discussion
twas about mindanao being autonomous and about GMA and the government
especially thought provoking especially becuase we were just throwing plaster around
(and i secretly think that FA is making me less of a thinking being and more a drawing one, thus brain shrinkage to a degree)

i'm actually liking P.E now
mostly because i know people there and the teacher sees me in my epic moments
-self professed epic moments, i mean -
and i'm getting higher scores than in WR.
okay...15 vs 50 for ball control, sersly.
and shit - why the hell is your name Ernest?
you're an awesome volleyball player and you aren't agonizing to look at,
but your name...er. yah. :|

now i crown my friends as JELLYFISH/JELLIES.
because i fly with friendship and i art with imagination.
and i will be so amazed to hear someone with a voice like squidward's.
try closing your eyes while watching spongebob and you will know o.o

went to glorrieta and went shopping in national
Fables #4, Phantom of the Opera novel and 2 packs of pen nibs
:D
was tempted to buy a wooden doll position ewan
but i found other things to use my birthday money on
then i had dinner with my dad at Teriyaki boy
CALIMAKI AND EBI TEMPURA AND BOTTOMLESS ICED TEA :))
but the best part was that i actually had a conversation with my dad
it wasn't awkward and that is something :D
now i know random facts about pilots and politics and history
meh father's specialties

the irony of college life:
there are weeks when you're barely breathing under the avalanche of work
so you procrastinate all the time to get 'time'
but when you get time to relax
you get bored.

and then you realize that it's the lull before the next avalanche.

horray for kolehiyo.
(UP has the cleanest fishballs daw.apparently there are connosieurs for these things)

see you jellies tomorrow ;)












Friday, July 17, 2009

and...

i have yet to watch HP.
but i know it's AWESOMENESS
exceeds the book.

will watch SOON.

fly fly (good by)

this storm granted me enough time to do my plate
it has got to be the first plate/whatever i've finished early
in the month or so of fine-artsing

though i'm kinda disappointed there was no school today...
i was supposed to invade ateneo
to visit bets and chris
(i was looking forward to it the whole week!)
but i'm glad that i don't have to walk around UP in the rain
it wouldn't make for a happy commute either

anyway
have a flight tonight
time to see my relatives from the States
and of course, celebrate my kuya's birthday!
(his 27th dapat)

and in Cebu,
it hardly rains.

T.G.I.F

Sunday, July 12, 2009

two too white shoes

a testament to how sad my shoes were as of friday last week:
the stuffings of my shoe were coming out by lunchtime
and when classes ended
it rained, completely soaking my socks.

so i got new rubber shoes!
but they're too white...
maybe pobs or lee or bc can baptize them or something
or someone on the streets
cuz they're blinding white - i swear!
even as i was walking back to the car at night
they were glowing!
...yah.i haven't gotten new white shoes for a year
:D

lee and bc might be visiting UP this week!
yeuuzzz.

HAADOCORE.
we should put up a blog or whatever
so we can still work on the story
even though we're all dying of school.
i actually drew a lot Ingrandica when i was doing studies
and i'm going to do a theme on the main 3 charas
whooo...family :D

orientation last monday
was more like 'scare the freshies before they even really get started'
but at least i know the curriculum and the FA electives
(ANIMATION 8D)
then i skipped the UP pep rally to go to Mcdo with the FA people
:D which was fuuun
we filled up half the toki/katips jeep

got the grade for my plate
DOS.
i cannot accept that.
my friends and i were talking about it
and we all weren't used to getting less than perfect on art subjects
DOS.
ohmeghad.

so.
more drawing and cutting and not cramming as much as i can.
yay?




Wednesday, July 8, 2009

a drive-by experience

[FA parking lot]
dad: ya - so you'll be driving home today!
no 'i'm tired', okay?
iya: sige
*feels headache coming on*
dad: okay! let's go - i'll take rest, you already know the way back.
iya: yah, of course.

[katipunan]
iya: urgh traffic.
*nearly bumps into a car/jeep/motorcycle, nearly gets stuck at the U-turn and etc*
*wonders why there is no commentary coming from parental unit*
*looks*
SHIT.
dad: ZZZ.

[half-way through C5]
dad: nghuh
*wakes up *
sorry, i was so tired eh.
*sees where they are*
good job 'ya!
iya: *anxiety much*
heh...yah.

[that night]
dad: the best driver in the world!
iya: why'd you fall asleep?!

other things - i have an ID!
w00t.
and i have to cram.
AGAIN.

darn you woodrose years for bestowing that cursed habit.


Sunday, June 28, 2009

i set my clocks early...

'cuz i know i'm always late
fall out boy has been my iPod's numero uno artist for the past two weeks
not that i can put anything new into it because...
my laptop's hard disk got fried completely!
so now i await it's return along with the new hard disk
so i can fill it up with more music and pictures...

last post was induced by a call from Lee
(it's all your fault Lee!)
because i realized i missed thinking that way
(deep ewan shiz)
which has been drilled into my brain
due to prolonged hanging out with...people

i'll do kolehiyo etc etc in numbers nalang
1. VisComm is the shiz yo.
we draw a lot.
on really big pieces of paper that cost only P4!
i stay in one building the whole day and it's good~
the profs are pretty intense about their subjects
as in we've been diagnostic drawing tests for 4 classes now
and we have a workshop!
we have a plate for Materials already!
(plate=project)
we had to make studies (like project proposals)
and have to had it approved face to face with the prof
and since this is Viscomm
it would be better if your studies spoke more than you did.

2. being in a block full of people who can draw
on par or waaay better than you
can make you competitive
seriously.
not even in the 'real world' yet,
there's already competition
though usually that's my main motivation for getting better
(as sucky of an excuse as it sounds)

3. i like my block :D
they all speak tagalog so it's a learning experience
they're all pretty funny and easy to get along with
and they like the same kind of movies/anime /manga as i do
:)
i still suck at names but i know most of them!
some of them have 5 hour breaks
so i end up hanging out with them during my 3 hour breaks
and it's fun teasing Lance about how he's one of us girls
...and how he should make us libre
it's funny how all girl school people have the same experiences
well except in WR, most of us are straight (thank God)

4. walking days!
i know how to get around without the jeep
but i still want to hang out in the library for the free internet
and it's nice that it isn't weird to be walking around UP alone
which i do a lot
which has taught me the value of alone time
(really...it has)

5. ice cream and somai and tapsilog and chicken
are the reasons i'm thankful for my bigger allowance

6. i go to national every other day
i should just live there nalang - no hassle!

7.English!
it's still basic english but the prof's awesomeness makes up for that detail
she's an alumna and lit grad and her last name is macapagal but not related to the president
she told us how the english language is still a form of colonization by the Americans
and how Taglish is a of colonizing English so it'll be our own
(or bastardizing it, depends on your view)
and that there are different types of Taglish
i forgot the names but it's something like this-
1.switching within the sentence
2. switching between sentences (english sentence then tagalog sentence)
3. adding something at the end of a perfectly english sentence
(ex: di ba, eh)
and how there are different ways of talking...er yah
like how it's different when you talk to your parents and to your friends
she said you don't greet your parents with 'tang ina!
(she really said that...twice)
and her readings are so cool

8.photocopying English readings got me late for Kasaysayan1
i barged into the room in the middle of class
while looking so lost
first meeting off he announced that we were having a quiz next week
aka the one i failed
identify 50 provinces and their capitals on the philippine map

ohkay...i should have studied earlier
you know, not just the night before
WR cramming comes in handy sometimes.

9. everyone crams in my block
it's kinda funny because i thought i would be the only one
then i saw people in the back of the room doing the project
and it was the morning of the due day
right after the 3 day weekkend

10. 3 day weekend = love

11. it's amazing how much time you can use on the internet
now i have to do my plate
yay?
not really.







Friday, June 26, 2009

time tryst

i should update about college but honestly all i can really think about is how much i miss my friends from woodrose not because FA people are hard to connect with (they're fun and easy-going and it's not hard at all, most of the time) but it's different when it comes to people you've known for two week s as compared to those you've known since what? i was eight ten thirteen fifteen huge difference i'm making a huge ass deal out of this and i am so freaking relieved to be out of WR but there are still blue ribbons hanging on my towel rack and my uniforms are just there in my closet as if waiting to be used then it's sure as rain that some part of me still wants to go back to 4B and listen to someone singing and playing guitar and celebrating boob day and running around like uncivilived maniacs and complaining about frim and not having to think how to translate my english thoughts into tagalog words and people knowing - how you are and how you feel and how it's just the way you are and that sometimes you need to rant and fulfill that need without having to stretch yourself so much because they're just there, not just but there are really there amazingly and pakshit i miss them so much all of them all of you guys who are probably reading this since it's so hard without the notebook and the hugs and the face to face contact to just tell you guys everything (the good the bad and the wth) because college is and isn't what i've expected it to be and maybe i really want to know that i have a table in the canteen that no lower classman touches because it's death by senior glare and this might be because i'm still a freshie and it's just been two week and i've already failed a quiz so give me some time to adjust because this might just be what i've been waiting for and it will make sense in the future where i'll look back at this post and smile and laugh and curse because it sounds so young and insecure like a freshman just getting into the routine so i'll work to that future but it doesn't mean i'll stop missing yesterday right now and i'd be so amazed if you actually read all of this and not cringe at the lack of punctation.

next update will be less emotional.
promise yan

Sunday, June 14, 2009

crash land hurts

my laptop crashed!
now i'm worried for my stolen 500+ icons
and all the programs i have to re-install if all my data gets erased
...my internet bookmarks!!!MY MUSIC!!!
SHIZ - i really hope that it comes back okay.
pleaseee~

so now i'm on the family pc
which turns off randomly because it has temper tantrums.
come back safe laptop!

last night i had this rotten feeling
that after college i was going to end up working in those white cubicles
in a dead end, soul sucking job,
doing nothing worthwhile for the world or myself
thus concluding:
in highschool i worried about college
in college i will worry about a career
when will this shit end?!

tomorrow is the first day of class!
yay?
um...who's free for lunch on wednesday and friday?
i have a 3 hour break(11-2.30)
so...
uh text me nalang ok?

btw - BC! stop procrastinating!


Thursday, June 11, 2009

squinty eyes

i guess you know when you live too close to the neighbors
when you can hear little kids counting for hide and seek.
Especially if they're in the other building.
:|

i'm still sleeping at midnight
so i dunno how I'll do when school starts.
please make it start D:

hay~

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

and AGAIN!

RAW!RAW! FIGHT THE POWER!
finished the whole series
now time for hang over fanart! :D

shiz, it's epic cracky anime substance
keeps me smiling!

DO THE IMPOSSIBLE!
SEE THE INVISIBLE!
RAW!RAW!
FIGHT THE POWER!

Monday, June 8, 2009

PIERCE THE HEAVENS!

kamina,
your awesomeness is now on my desktop
but it cannot be contained!

gonna go watch some more
:D
(even if you aren't there anymoree)

Saturday, June 6, 2009

another white dash

went to watch DRAG ME TO HELL yesterday
with BC, Maica, Caylene and Ana
which ended up with the pattern of reactions in the movie house:
cue some screen with bodily fluids, a crazy old lady or both
*frightened holy-shiz scream*
followed by
*wth? laughter*
repeat through out the whole movie
>:D

we were the loudest in the cinema
aside from a couple of guys in the back
but it was pretty empty considering it was a saturday
which didn't really matter because we sat 4 rows from the screen
as if there was no more room

we went to buy pants for Maica
even though she could have bought *insert #* shorts
then we ended up in the foodcourt,
signing BC's shoes (which is now better b/c of the graffiti)
it was very hygienic :))

when i came back home
(after 2 hours - heavy traffic much & a 2 hour nap)
and turned on the internet
i finished my 'rounds' in 20 minutes
and i realized that the internet loses its charm
when you've spent time with real people

considering that UP is off until the 16th (rawr!)
i postponed the fine tuning of my body clock till the middle of the week
so i watched Gurren Lagann till 1 this morning
that show is EPIC.
it helps since bleach only comes out once a week

maybe i'll go out this week...
i was hoping to have collab session #3 this week
but considering the circumstances...
well next time nalang :)

listen to butterfly boucher's 'another white dash'
good song :D

Thursday, June 4, 2009

it's on UP form 5

my schedule!
this is for BC who won't stop asking me about it.
much love BC, much love

Tuesday & Thurseday
8:30 - 11:30 FA 10 (Visual Perception)
11:30 - 2:30 FA 12 (Techniques)
2:30 - 5:30 FA 14 (Materials)

Wednesday & Friday
10:00 - 11:00 PE2V (Volleyball)
2:30 - 4:00 Eng 1 (Basic Eng)
4:oo - 5:30 Kas 1 (Kasaysayan 1)

i'm happy that i don't have to switch buildings so much.
the only time i have to is for Eng1 and Kas1
and their buildings are right next to each other!
i still have to run for it though...
le sigh~


Wednesday, June 3, 2009

a shoebox postscript


i found this in the shoebox of my new diesels.
it's a pretty cool idea, ain't it?
[shoes as different as the people who wear them]

WUT.

i kinda panicked when i looked at my phone
because i realized i didn't know where the dlsu!people are
i know that there's a confirmed case of swine flu in dlsu
(sometimes i do watch the news)
but where are youuu?

especially you lee!
weird cryptic text messages about a flight
kinda freaked me out...
o.o

Sizzlin' raindrops

you know you don't actually have to go to UP to feel like a student there.
you can take the "shortcut" to achieving that sense of UP.
next sem, just come with me to enlist for my subjects
and i promise you - you will feel so much that it'll piss you off.

University ng Pila indeed...

i can't really blog about two days worth of enrolling...
i can verbally rant about it, er call me?
you know my number...heh

i got a really lame ass subject though because it was given to me...
Eng 1 which is basic English...joy~
as if 10 years of Woodrose wasn't enough.
anyways, i'll just make it good for the grades.

Actually my sched is okay...
on fridays i have a 3 hour break between PE and Eng1
so i can just go around UP and...
eat?
i guess i can find someone to hang out with...
eventually.
at the very least, i know someone from my section!
He is very tall...as in 6'2 tall
thank ghad that he usually talks in english
because it was too early in the morning to speak tagalog
the CRS broke down twice so we had a lot of time to talk
which led to some awkward questions such as...
'do you have a boyfriend?" and such.
i think he was super into those kinds of things
because he has an MU already.
but still...the awkward silences bore many ghey men!

again the CRS broke down
so i was stuck in the college of human kinetics aka the gym
attempting to get a PE subject
and all the freshies were in one line
(i was in front - hurrah!)
so i ended up talking to the girl behind me
Monique who's taking up Library studies
and i really really wanted to ask her then what you do in LS
which i didn't because it might have been rude.
...i'm still really curious though
:D

my mom was with me
(which is an obvious sign of a freshie)
and she was very...persistent.
let's just leave it at that.

next time i swear i will get a better PE subject!
not volleyball - especially since i wear glasses...

oh yah!
reading Wicked right now!
i love the writing style :D
the story is pretty good too~

ohkay that is why i can never be a critic. heh
but really! it's a good read and it helps pass time
in the University ng Pila

mwahahaha~
6 DAYS TILL SCHOOL STARTS!

which hopefully won't have flooded streets to welcome us with
but at least i got new shoes!
black and shiny and Diesel!
i think i saw Apol's grey shoes there on display too...
you know the one she always wears?
...
i miss people.

resolution:
must meet people!





Saturday, May 30, 2009

academic (sort of) showdown

On tuesday, I'll be duking it out
with the rest of U.P.
to get the classes I want...
GAH.

ain't it cool to have an ate
who went to the same school
and can give advice?
(being the bunso isn't so bad you know :D)

sleep!
*yawns*


Friday, May 29, 2009

HARDASS MEHN!

no, I am not talking about your iron bottom -
it's something you get from being
HARDCORE + BADASS
example:
when you spend a whole day with drawing buddies
like Armaine and Cathy
drawing and being ADD random
with art materials, potent coffee and squishy couches
man...i love those couches
(plus the delicious food...mmm)

'tis best way to get out of a drawing rut :D
while making a huuuge progress on out collab
:))
we slept at 4 am but progress is progress
our pansy character gets manlier- THANK YOU!
(in the end - hey, it still counts)
so ends the Collab#2 with more to come!

btw B is for belly-button, where is yours?
...Youtube, how your videos kill braincells.







Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Casting weirdness

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3030484992/tt0938283
i still cannot believe that Dev Patel is playing Zuko in the Avatar live-action
It's kinda funny actually...he's more like a Sokka,
Zuko's too angsty a character for him.
M. Night Shyamalan better do the Avatar series justice!
(I'm pretty sure a horde of fans will be out for his blood if he doesn't)

The weather has been steamin'
and I couldn't stand being freakin' sticky
so i took a bath at 4.30 in the afternoon...
gargh.




Tuesday, May 26, 2009

a pen in hand

http://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/103031-writers-vs-storytellers.Writers_Vs_Storytellers
i never really thought there was a difference
between a storyteller and a writer...
and you really don't, until you think about all that you've read.

just random wanderings through the internet
on my new orange swivel chair :D






Sunday, May 24, 2009

sunday night stuff

last night, I went to watch Angels and Demons with my parents
which i was kinda dreading considering all the reviews I've read
(plus Night at the museum was showing!)
in the end, I actually enjoyed it :))
the cinematography, lighting and digital stuff were pretty good
so was Ewan Mcgregor :D

I never read the book so I guess the plot didn't really affect me...
but apparently, if you are like my dad who feel asleep at the climax of the movie -
yah, what the hell really happened does affect your movie experience.

So remember to stay awake throughout the whole move, OK?

Last thing :
Holy shiz - Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian!
good way to end the series except...it's the end
;_;

Saturday, May 23, 2009

colorgenics...yah

saw this on zars' blog and then tried it out...


Name: lea
Date: 5/24/2009
Colorgenics Number: 62541307


You are under considerable stress and you are almost about to 'blow your top' but you are fortunate enough to be able to exert control. Control is the name of the game and it is so good to realise that whatever the situation may be a this time - it will pass. You need to get away from everything for a while and if you do, you will find that, strangely enough, it will seem that most of your problems and situations will seem to wash away, just as the sea may wash away 'footprints' in the sand.

You are looking for something different. Your imagination has been working overtime and you are seeking adventure - and you'd like to share that adventure, the new experience, with someone like yourself: Imaginative, Enthusiastic and Sensitive.

You feel unhappy because you feel that you are not able to obtain the co-operation of those around you. All you would like at this time would be to achieve harmony within your circle.

You are being unduly influenced by the situation that is all around you. You do not like the feeling of loneliness and whatever it is that seems to separate you from others. You know that life can be wonderful and you are anxious to experience life in all its aspects, to live it to the full. You therefore resent any restriction or limitations that are being imposed on you and you insist on going it alone.

You need to be needed and would like a situation where you will no longer be subjected to pressures and demands from those about you. There is no harm in 'dreaming' but it is you - and only you - that can be able to realise those dreams and to turn them into reality.





it's kinda accurate.
ohhh - color magic! :D

Friday, May 22, 2009

Man-self meme...kinda

out of some weird whim, i decided to do the man-self meme on Devart...
only to realize later on that my non-existent Photoshop skills
could not fit the pics into the meme template.
Sad.

so i'm putting it here :D

Introduction!























special skillz?



















Diffe
rences between man-self and I?





















Lover?!






















mwahaha...fancy dress time!

















bedroom check...





















peek into thy diary!




















interaction from another universe!



















tux man, tux!





















tag you!

















(er.inferno people - do this meme!)


[lal]



Tuesday, May 19, 2009

grin like age-old gin

out of whim, i decided to put up a blog.

TADAaaa?

uh yeah.
joy~


expect a some sketchlings and other things in the months to come.