Sunday, June 28, 2009

i set my clocks early...

'cuz i know i'm always late
fall out boy has been my iPod's numero uno artist for the past two weeks
not that i can put anything new into it because...
my laptop's hard disk got fried completely!
so now i await it's return along with the new hard disk
so i can fill it up with more music and pictures...

last post was induced by a call from Lee
(it's all your fault Lee!)
because i realized i missed thinking that way
(deep ewan shiz)
which has been drilled into my brain
due to prolonged hanging out with...people

i'll do kolehiyo etc etc in numbers nalang
1. VisComm is the shiz yo.
we draw a lot.
on really big pieces of paper that cost only P4!
i stay in one building the whole day and it's good~
the profs are pretty intense about their subjects
as in we've been diagnostic drawing tests for 4 classes now
and we have a workshop!
we have a plate for Materials already!
(plate=project)
we had to make studies (like project proposals)
and have to had it approved face to face with the prof
and since this is Viscomm
it would be better if your studies spoke more than you did.

2. being in a block full of people who can draw
on par or waaay better than you
can make you competitive
seriously.
not even in the 'real world' yet,
there's already competition
though usually that's my main motivation for getting better
(as sucky of an excuse as it sounds)

3. i like my block :D
they all speak tagalog so it's a learning experience
they're all pretty funny and easy to get along with
and they like the same kind of movies/anime /manga as i do
:)
i still suck at names but i know most of them!
some of them have 5 hour breaks
so i end up hanging out with them during my 3 hour breaks
and it's fun teasing Lance about how he's one of us girls
...and how he should make us libre
it's funny how all girl school people have the same experiences
well except in WR, most of us are straight (thank God)

4. walking days!
i know how to get around without the jeep
but i still want to hang out in the library for the free internet
and it's nice that it isn't weird to be walking around UP alone
which i do a lot
which has taught me the value of alone time
(really...it has)

5. ice cream and somai and tapsilog and chicken
are the reasons i'm thankful for my bigger allowance

6. i go to national every other day
i should just live there nalang - no hassle!

7.English!
it's still basic english but the prof's awesomeness makes up for that detail
she's an alumna and lit grad and her last name is macapagal but not related to the president
she told us how the english language is still a form of colonization by the Americans
and how Taglish is a of colonizing English so it'll be our own
(or bastardizing it, depends on your view)
and that there are different types of Taglish
i forgot the names but it's something like this-
1.switching within the sentence
2. switching between sentences (english sentence then tagalog sentence)
3. adding something at the end of a perfectly english sentence
(ex: di ba, eh)
and how there are different ways of talking...er yah
like how it's different when you talk to your parents and to your friends
she said you don't greet your parents with 'tang ina!
(she really said that...twice)
and her readings are so cool

8.photocopying English readings got me late for Kasaysayan1
i barged into the room in the middle of class
while looking so lost
first meeting off he announced that we were having a quiz next week
aka the one i failed
identify 50 provinces and their capitals on the philippine map

ohkay...i should have studied earlier
you know, not just the night before
WR cramming comes in handy sometimes.

9. everyone crams in my block
it's kinda funny because i thought i would be the only one
then i saw people in the back of the room doing the project
and it was the morning of the due day
right after the 3 day weekkend

10. 3 day weekend = love

11. it's amazing how much time you can use on the internet
now i have to do my plate
yay?
not really.







Friday, June 26, 2009

time tryst

i should update about college but honestly all i can really think about is how much i miss my friends from woodrose not because FA people are hard to connect with (they're fun and easy-going and it's not hard at all, most of the time) but it's different when it comes to people you've known for two week s as compared to those you've known since what? i was eight ten thirteen fifteen huge difference i'm making a huge ass deal out of this and i am so freaking relieved to be out of WR but there are still blue ribbons hanging on my towel rack and my uniforms are just there in my closet as if waiting to be used then it's sure as rain that some part of me still wants to go back to 4B and listen to someone singing and playing guitar and celebrating boob day and running around like uncivilived maniacs and complaining about frim and not having to think how to translate my english thoughts into tagalog words and people knowing - how you are and how you feel and how it's just the way you are and that sometimes you need to rant and fulfill that need without having to stretch yourself so much because they're just there, not just but there are really there amazingly and pakshit i miss them so much all of them all of you guys who are probably reading this since it's so hard without the notebook and the hugs and the face to face contact to just tell you guys everything (the good the bad and the wth) because college is and isn't what i've expected it to be and maybe i really want to know that i have a table in the canteen that no lower classman touches because it's death by senior glare and this might be because i'm still a freshie and it's just been two week and i've already failed a quiz so give me some time to adjust because this might just be what i've been waiting for and it will make sense in the future where i'll look back at this post and smile and laugh and curse because it sounds so young and insecure like a freshman just getting into the routine so i'll work to that future but it doesn't mean i'll stop missing yesterday right now and i'd be so amazed if you actually read all of this and not cringe at the lack of punctation.

next update will be less emotional.
promise yan

Sunday, June 14, 2009

crash land hurts

my laptop crashed!
now i'm worried for my stolen 500+ icons
and all the programs i have to re-install if all my data gets erased
...my internet bookmarks!!!MY MUSIC!!!
SHIZ - i really hope that it comes back okay.
pleaseee~

so now i'm on the family pc
which turns off randomly because it has temper tantrums.
come back safe laptop!

last night i had this rotten feeling
that after college i was going to end up working in those white cubicles
in a dead end, soul sucking job,
doing nothing worthwhile for the world or myself
thus concluding:
in highschool i worried about college
in college i will worry about a career
when will this shit end?!

tomorrow is the first day of class!
yay?
um...who's free for lunch on wednesday and friday?
i have a 3 hour break(11-2.30)
so...
uh text me nalang ok?

btw - BC! stop procrastinating!


Thursday, June 11, 2009

squinty eyes

i guess you know when you live too close to the neighbors
when you can hear little kids counting for hide and seek.
Especially if they're in the other building.
:|

i'm still sleeping at midnight
so i dunno how I'll do when school starts.
please make it start D:

hay~

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

and AGAIN!

RAW!RAW! FIGHT THE POWER!
finished the whole series
now time for hang over fanart! :D

shiz, it's epic cracky anime substance
keeps me smiling!

DO THE IMPOSSIBLE!
SEE THE INVISIBLE!
RAW!RAW!
FIGHT THE POWER!

Monday, June 8, 2009

PIERCE THE HEAVENS!

kamina,
your awesomeness is now on my desktop
but it cannot be contained!

gonna go watch some more
:D
(even if you aren't there anymoree)

Saturday, June 6, 2009

another white dash

went to watch DRAG ME TO HELL yesterday
with BC, Maica, Caylene and Ana
which ended up with the pattern of reactions in the movie house:
cue some screen with bodily fluids, a crazy old lady or both
*frightened holy-shiz scream*
followed by
*wth? laughter*
repeat through out the whole movie
>:D

we were the loudest in the cinema
aside from a couple of guys in the back
but it was pretty empty considering it was a saturday
which didn't really matter because we sat 4 rows from the screen
as if there was no more room

we went to buy pants for Maica
even though she could have bought *insert #* shorts
then we ended up in the foodcourt,
signing BC's shoes (which is now better b/c of the graffiti)
it was very hygienic :))

when i came back home
(after 2 hours - heavy traffic much & a 2 hour nap)
and turned on the internet
i finished my 'rounds' in 20 minutes
and i realized that the internet loses its charm
when you've spent time with real people

considering that UP is off until the 16th (rawr!)
i postponed the fine tuning of my body clock till the middle of the week
so i watched Gurren Lagann till 1 this morning
that show is EPIC.
it helps since bleach only comes out once a week

maybe i'll go out this week...
i was hoping to have collab session #3 this week
but considering the circumstances...
well next time nalang :)

listen to butterfly boucher's 'another white dash'
good song :D

Thursday, June 4, 2009

it's on UP form 5

my schedule!
this is for BC who won't stop asking me about it.
much love BC, much love

Tuesday & Thurseday
8:30 - 11:30 FA 10 (Visual Perception)
11:30 - 2:30 FA 12 (Techniques)
2:30 - 5:30 FA 14 (Materials)

Wednesday & Friday
10:00 - 11:00 PE2V (Volleyball)
2:30 - 4:00 Eng 1 (Basic Eng)
4:oo - 5:30 Kas 1 (Kasaysayan 1)

i'm happy that i don't have to switch buildings so much.
the only time i have to is for Eng1 and Kas1
and their buildings are right next to each other!
i still have to run for it though...
le sigh~


Wednesday, June 3, 2009

a shoebox postscript


i found this in the shoebox of my new diesels.
it's a pretty cool idea, ain't it?
[shoes as different as the people who wear them]

WUT.

i kinda panicked when i looked at my phone
because i realized i didn't know where the dlsu!people are
i know that there's a confirmed case of swine flu in dlsu
(sometimes i do watch the news)
but where are youuu?

especially you lee!
weird cryptic text messages about a flight
kinda freaked me out...
o.o

Sizzlin' raindrops

you know you don't actually have to go to UP to feel like a student there.
you can take the "shortcut" to achieving that sense of UP.
next sem, just come with me to enlist for my subjects
and i promise you - you will feel so much that it'll piss you off.

University ng Pila indeed...

i can't really blog about two days worth of enrolling...
i can verbally rant about it, er call me?
you know my number...heh

i got a really lame ass subject though because it was given to me...
Eng 1 which is basic English...joy~
as if 10 years of Woodrose wasn't enough.
anyways, i'll just make it good for the grades.

Actually my sched is okay...
on fridays i have a 3 hour break between PE and Eng1
so i can just go around UP and...
eat?
i guess i can find someone to hang out with...
eventually.
at the very least, i know someone from my section!
He is very tall...as in 6'2 tall
thank ghad that he usually talks in english
because it was too early in the morning to speak tagalog
the CRS broke down twice so we had a lot of time to talk
which led to some awkward questions such as...
'do you have a boyfriend?" and such.
i think he was super into those kinds of things
because he has an MU already.
but still...the awkward silences bore many ghey men!

again the CRS broke down
so i was stuck in the college of human kinetics aka the gym
attempting to get a PE subject
and all the freshies were in one line
(i was in front - hurrah!)
so i ended up talking to the girl behind me
Monique who's taking up Library studies
and i really really wanted to ask her then what you do in LS
which i didn't because it might have been rude.
...i'm still really curious though
:D

my mom was with me
(which is an obvious sign of a freshie)
and she was very...persistent.
let's just leave it at that.

next time i swear i will get a better PE subject!
not volleyball - especially since i wear glasses...

oh yah!
reading Wicked right now!
i love the writing style :D
the story is pretty good too~

ohkay that is why i can never be a critic. heh
but really! it's a good read and it helps pass time
in the University ng Pila

mwahahaha~
6 DAYS TILL SCHOOL STARTS!

which hopefully won't have flooded streets to welcome us with
but at least i got new shoes!
black and shiny and Diesel!
i think i saw Apol's grey shoes there on display too...
you know the one she always wears?
...
i miss people.

resolution:
must meet people!